Back to all news

Whole Foods Kensington takeover!

Posted by Sarah on 1st September 2015

Whole Foods Kensington takeover!

Back to life, back to reality..

This September, we’re excited to announce that we’ll be taking over an interactive event space at Whole Foods Market Kensington – all in a bid to help get you back into a daily routine following the indulgent summer months! Back to school, back to work, back to reality.. if you’re anything like us, an ice cream a day for 3 months is a hard habit to shake, so sign up to yoga, take a personal trainer session, learn all about matcha and get yourself feeling sprightly for the months ahead!

We have a calendar FULL of events, from facials with REN, tea tasting with our very own tea taster Louise (yes, she is real – not just a fictional character we put on our packs!) yoga with Leah Kim, fitness sessions with Bradley Simmonds and weekly breakfasts with Rude Health. Plus we’ll be sampling matcha all month long - Come along and try our 100% organic, super power green tea served in a variety of formats. There’s bound to be one that takes your fancy!

Check out the dates below, reserve or book your space and come along for what is guaranteed to be a month of matcha related madness! (in the best way possible..) Plus you'll receive an exclusive goody bag filled with matcha samples, goodies from REN, Ombar Chocolate, Meridian bars, as well as popcorn from Joe & Seph's - Wowzers! 

The line up:

Express facials and hand treatments with REN Clean Skincare:

Saturday 5th September          11:00 – 19:00

Saturday 12th September        11:00 – 19:00

Saturday 19th September        11:00 – 19:00

Saturday 26th September        11:00 – 19:00

Reserve your space here

Monday morning breakfast with Rude Health and teapigs

Monday 7th September           08:00 – 10:00

Monday 14th September         08:00 – 10:00

Monday 21st September         08:00 – 10:00

Monday 28th September         08:00 – 10:00

Reserve your place here


Wake up to yoga with Leah Kim, Nike's global yoga ambassador

Tuesday 8th September           08:30 – 09:30

Tuesday 15th September         08:30 – 09:30

Tuesday 22nd September        08:30 – 09:30

Book your place here

Fitness session with personal trainer, Bradley Simmonds

Friday 18th September               18:00 – 19:00

Book your place here

Tea tasting with Louise – the teapigs tea taster

Thursday 17th Septemeber       12:30 – 13:30 

Wednesday 23rd September    12:30 - 13:30

Reserve your place here

An introduction to mindfulness with London Mindful

Thursday 10th September         17:30 – 18:30  

Thursday 24th September          08:30 – 09:30

Reserve your place here